Women in Sport Taskforce

In September 2022, the Women in Sport Taskforce (the Taskforce) was re-established to advise the State Government on methods to promote women’s participation and leadership in sport and address the issues preventing women and girls participating fully in their sporting passions. The Taskforce comprises of a diverse group of female and male South Australians who are leaders in their fields and passionate about advancing equality for women and girls in sport.

Hon. Katrine Hildyard MP
Hon. Katrine Hildyard MP Chair - Minister for Recreation, Sport and Racing, Minister for Women
Catherine Hutchesson MP
Catherine Hutchesson MP Vice-Chair - Member for Waite
Bronny Brooks
Bronny Brooks Vice-President of the Adelaide Jaguars Football Club
Tony Elletson
Tony Elletson Connected and Active Communities Officer, Limestone Coast Local Government Association
Dr Amber Halliday OLY
Dr Amber Halliday OLY Dual Olympic rower, three-time world champion, former cyclist and Doctor of Psychology
Craig Scott OAM
Craig Scott OAM Past President of the Goodwood Saints Football Club
Eleni Tee OAM
Eleni Tee OAM AFL/AFLW umpire
Jenny Williams OAM
Jenny Williams OAM Represented Australia in multiple sports and Psychologist at Best on Ground Performance
Jade Wilson
Jade Wilson Deputy Director for Aboriginal Strategy at Department for Infrastructure and Transport
The purpose of the Women is Sport Taskforce is to achieve gender equality in sport and in doing so, enable women and girls to get involved in the way they choose to – whether that be as an administrator, coach, athlete, official and/or commentator, we want girls and women to be welcome, included and empowered to pursue their sporting dreams.
Hon. Katrine Hildyard MP Minister for Recreation, Sport and Racing & Minister for Women